ALWAYS A LADY

Hey guys, I am back with another collaboration with RedHeadCreativeStudio with my project “Style in Chicago” featuring the best of my personal style captured around the city of chicago. This time, I decided to incorprate another zurikgirl  item.

I am wearing Zurikgirl “Shakara Oloje” Skirt and I turned my over sized button Up shirt into an off shoulder top. If you follow me on my snapchat (@chichi_nneka)  you will understand my love  for reconstructing, tweeking and DIY(ing) all my clothes. This season, I am all about the obvious details like ruffles and layers,  a wrapped waist, a slashed cutout, or an asymmetrical hemline to liven up any look.

21 b&w3

We shot this look on the busy intersection of Broadway, a major street in Chicago’s Lake View, Uptown, and Edgewater community area. Random fact: The name of the street was changed to Broadway on August 15, 1913, my birthday is on August 16th. :).  Broadway is the only street in the city of Chicago that does not have a suffix. It is neither a Street, Avenue, Road, Boulevard nor Parkway; known simply as Broadway, how cool!

568.jpg

My shoes are Badgley Mischka, and My purse I purchased from Aldo last summer.

11.jpg12.jpg1419

XOXO

-CHICHI OF NIGERIA

Leave a Reply

