DOUBLE POST

WEDDING OVER LOAD! FOR A GIRL THAT DOESN’T  LIKE WEDDINGS I HAVE BEEN TO THREE WEDDINGS BACK TO BACK. TWO WEEKS AGO I WENT TO MICHIGAN WITH MY SISTERS FOR A CLOSE FRIEND OLDER BROTHER’S WEDDING.  I ALSO HELPED IN DISTRIBUTING FABRIC FOR THE BRIDAL TRAIN (ASOEBI), SO IT MADE PLENTY SENSE TO ATTEND THE WEDDING EVEN THOUGH IT WAS ALL THE WAY IN MICHIGAN.

FRIDAY NIGHT WAS THE TRADITIONAL.

SILK TIE & BLOUSE I MADE FOR MYSELF AND MY SISTER… P.S I HATE THIS LOOK NOW! THIS IS MY LAST OF IT!

blog1blogger 2

 

BLOG2 BLOG3

 

FOR THE WHITE WEDDING I WAS COMFORTABLE IN MY MAXI AND HEELS.

BLOG5 BLOGGER6

 

THE NIGHT LIFE IN MICHIGAN WAS PRETTY WACK!! 😦  LITERALLY IT WAS BLAH!!!!!!!!!!!  NOT LIKE I WAS EXPECTING ANYTHING GRAND.

CHIBLOGBLOGGER11

 

THIS PAST WEEKEND.

FRIDAY AFTER WORK I WENT DOWNTOWN CHICAGO TO A NETWORKING EVENT HOSTED BY N.A.P.A (NIGERIAN AMERICAN PROFESSIONALS ASSOCIATION) I WENT WITH A PURSE FULL OF BUSINESS CARDS, A POSITIVE ATTITUDE AND READY TO INTERACT.  IT WAS A NICE TURN OUT, SAW SOME FAMILIAR FACES, INTRODUCED MYSELF AND ZG TO NEW FACES,  MADE SOME POTENTIAL PR MOVES…. OVERALL IT WAS WORTH MY TIME AND GOING.

TY blog BLOGGER 9MET UP WITH MYLADIES AT RSVP LOUNGE  AFTERWARDS

 

SATURDAY

AFTER DOING SOME ZURIKGIRL WORK, I AND MY SISTERS WENT DOWNTOWN FOR FATHERS DAY SHOPPING /DRINKS WITH FRIENDS.

THIS WHOLE WEEKEND MY LIPS WERE GLOSSY, I HAD EVERYONE SAYING “YOUR LIP-GLOSS IS POPPING”  LOL. I LOVED IT!

Untitled

BLOGGER13

BLOGGER557 BLOGER 77

SO I MADE THIS “CHICHI” RULE THAT I MUST WEAR SOMETHING SHORT EVERY WEEKEND. PLEASE ASK ME WHY??  HMMM WELL BECAUSE ITS SUMMER!!!!! CHICAGO WINTER HAVE SHOWED US PEPPER, PLEASE ALL I WANT TO DO THIS SUMMER IS WEAR SHORT SHORTS AND DRINK SMOOTHIES.

 

 QUICK ANNOUNCEMENT!!! IF YOU ARE IN CHICAGO SAVE THE DATE!!! JULY 19TH!! COME SIP, SHOP & SOCIALIZE  WITH ZURIKGIRL AND OTHER LOCAL BRANDS.  FREE ADMISSION!! DRINKS, AND LIGHT APPETIZERS FOR ALL!!  SO COME EARLY AND READY TO SHOP AND MINGLE

NEW89

Leave a Reply

