MY SUMMER

Image

Well Hello there!!! Its officially summer in my book so YAY!!!!!

The past weekend was great for me. Friday early afternoon we (me & my sisters) took off to ATL to spend our Memorial weekend there. My third time in ATL and it seems like every-time I go I always have a good time.

Kicked off FRIDAY at Metro Fusion.

ImageImage

Got my dress from my friends vintage store jessNdress, you can find them via IG.

shoes: asos (same as the white diff color)

FRIDAY NIGHT was filled with loud music and hookah!, I wanted to be comfortable so my dress was simple, short and backless.

ImageI

It was also my Friend Isha’s Birthday weekend. she drove all the way from Nashville to ATL a good 3 hour drive (not bad)

We did so much In between all our planned activities, good memories and good new friends were made.

Image

SATURDAY there was a wedding to attend #BOLAFEMS. It was a beautiful wedding and actually my first proper outdoor wedding. The wedding ceremony was held  outside in the gardens, the bride walked down the isle with her mother, her bridal train looked like something out the magazine and her dress was simple yet classic. Everything was well organized it was definitely not your typical iro and buba tying type of wedding (shady)…. all the guest were dressed in mostly English wear, except the older guest of course.

Image

I loved my dress for the wedding. It was made by DressMaker by Olivia you can reach her via her Facebook page. The beauty of this dress is that the fabric is decorated in very light shades of gold sequin and iridescent beads in a lace-type of pattern. I left the bust section sheer to give a hint of sexy, the baby doll flare style for a more feminine look, and added the satin  to make my waist line more obvious.

Image

Image

Image

SUNDAY ALL WHITE MANSION PARTY.

Image

Lace Bustier: gojane

Pleated Skirt: American Apparel

Shoes: asos

Image

p056-XL

THIS WAS AFTER THE PARTY! GLAD I DIDNT LOOK HOT AND SWEATY! WELL I LOOKED THE “HOT” PART

p267-XL p391-XL

p053-XL
Got to Spend the weekend partying with another Pageant sis of mine chiamaka “Miss West Africa USA” 2011.

p266-XLp309-XL p191-XL

sweetest guy ever!! and he was from Chicago! HEY! NEW FRIEND!

Image

My HAIR is 24,22,20,18 virgin Peruvian Body wave. I cant remember the last time I did super long hair with a middle part so that’s exactly what I did. Hair was installed by myself. I usually do my own sew ins, saves me money, time, and me crying that so and so did my hair wrong.

XOXO

C.E

#PhoneBlog

3 thoughts on “MY SUMMER

Leave a Reply

